​靘 - 青色道具

中国传统民居的家具与陈设,一直是建筑艺术里不可缺少的一部分,是几千年文化和人民才华的结晶,更加是传统文化的精髓。

顾名思义,“靘”是为青色Atelier Intimo特制开发的新道具系列。起源中国传统家具,取其每一件个别的内容,形式,风格和特点,同时也能综合起来,呈现青色与一持互相成就的艺术沉淀。

“靘”系列一共有11款大大小小的道具,兼顾不同层面的需求。说到中国传统家具,眼里不禁出现古典园林的内外空间融合和交流。「亭者,停也。人所停集也。」,“亭”在园林里往往是亮点建筑。“靘”首先利用了“亭“作为重心,启发了中岛道具,底座呈镜面金属的葫芦形,起了聚集的作用,可以稍作休息,也可以陈列焦点产品。道具上架部分为树干型结构造型,让产品陈丽浮动半空。

「亭一望牡丹,石间之,芍药间之,濒于水则已」。从中岛往周边看,犹如乔木千万,牡丹千万,芍药千万,眼前就是青色产品的陈列区,利用各种形式,有序整洁的阵列,带出青色各产品种类的特性。

服装的陈列主要在两款开放式的衣柜,像屏风一样,为店里添加空间上的层次感。方形和六角形两款衣柜都坐在两个足榻上,稍微离地。柜子是山水画的一个组合,底部是高高低低的造型台作为山石,可放模特人台或者各样小货品,而古式圆镜就像太阳一样高挂半空。

衣柜主要陈列半身服装和内衣,而龙门架就能展示长裙和长袍。龙门架和镜子都参考了传统坐地衣架的形式。尺寸上能够配合店铺摆放,作为衣柜与衣柜之间的一个“缓冲“,让顾客有更丰富的体验。

另一方面是几款稍稍有点玩儿的道具,首先是一个三脚架,承托一个模特道具,配合灯光和放大镜,让顾客感觉进入一个展览厅,旁边摆放数个不同高度的宝盒,提供非常有弹性的布置方法。宝盒每一边都有个小抽屉,像首饰盒可放小货品,宝盒上上可以放模特道具或者其他货品。

在陈列区和试衣间,都有一系列的六角形道具,取材自古式的六角面盘架,提供另外一个层面的陈列方式。在试衣间加上抽屉,更能提供多一重收纳功能。

最后到收银台,造型上参考了古式平头案的形式,调整了原来开放式中央底部为封闭式,平直的案面,两端无饰,比例上非常简单实在。配合收银服务,旁边配合一个墙面道具,挂放给类型的产品和礼盒包装物料,像一幅全高的风水画。

各道具组织起来,呈现一个“从外到内,从亭到厅“的空间体验,贯彻青色内衣外穿的美态。

中国

@o&o studio

@o&o studio

@o&o studio

业主:青色
规模:/
造价:/
现状:​2020完工

QING FOR ATELIER INTIMO

​Traditional Chinese furniture and decorations have always been the essence of long-established Chinese culture, and the fundamental elements in the spatial design. 

“Qing” is a new series of installations specially for Atelier Intimo. Derived from traditional Chinese furniture, each piece has its own spirit, morphology and characteristics, while being flexible to be used in combinations, like the form of bonding between Atelier Intimo and o&o studio collaborative approach on each commission.

The series contains a total of 11 pieces of installations in various sizes in order to meet Atelier Intimo’s need. Let us bring you all to visualize a Chinese garden scenery while talking about traditional Chinese furniture. A Chinese pavilion is usually a key feature in the garden, with the pavilion’s pinyin “ting” being the same as resting and holding. The installations series used such concept as a starting point and inspired the central island piece as the first focal point. The gourd shape in mirror stainless steel creates a gathering sense from a feng shui perspective. While serving a resting place for customers, the seating plane also allow displaying space for products. The upper half of this installation form a climbing tree stand structure, with arms extending outwards for hanging products as floating display.

Quoted from Chinese poem and translated as “resting at the pavilion and looking around, with penoy, flowing water circulating around the stone and green”, is like taking a touring look round the central island with various layers of products display in an elegant manner. 

The clothing display are largely relied on the two open style wardrobe which are designed with the screen idea in mind to allow a more transparent and breathable space. The two rectangular and hexagonal installations sit on individual “footbed”, slightly elevated from ground. Both wardrobe is a 3D version of Chinese painting, with the stepping surfaces at the bottom mimicking the stones and mountains and allow different sizes of display as requested by the Client, while the circular antique mirror complete the scene as a hanging sun on the sky.

While the wardrobes are designed for lingerie and half sized clothing, the freestanding garment rack is for full height dresses and robes. Both the rack and full height mirror has been taken reference from traditional freestanding ones, and act as a “buffer” in-between the wardrobes.

A few other objects are designed with a bit of fun. First is a tripod style installation holding a mannequin with light and magnifying glass, creating a sense of exhibition within the retail space. On the side is a series of elevated treasure boxes in varying height, each with 4 operable drawers for small products, and the form allow high flexibility on the arrangement format.

Within the retail space and changing rooms there are a series of hexagonal displaying desks. The design is inspired by the antique Chinese washing tray in the same shape. Again they are set in varying height for display flexibilities in the retail zone, and combined with drawers provision for changing room for additional storage space.

Last but not least, the cashier desk has taken reference of antique Chinese “ping tou an” style, re-interpreted with a solid based for storage purpose. Simple and elegant in its proportion, it is integrated further with a full ground to ceiling height installation for hanging wrapping materials, where this full height installation has again taken cue from the undulating mountain scene of a Chinese painting.

The arrangement of the new installations series has created a flow of “from outside to inside, from pavilion to room” experience, aligning with Atelier Intimo’s branding philosophy.

PRC

@o&o studio

press to zoom

@o&o studio

press to zoom

@o&o studio

press to zoom

Client Atelier Intimo

Size /

Value /

Status Completed 2020