青色旗舰店

“不管你爱不爱,你的美,都是时间赏赐的奇迹”来自于阿根廷博尔赫斯的诗篇“星期六”,时间和空间的轮回与停顿、梦境和现实之间的界限连通。

2020年的疫情和自然灾害对很多人都有新的启发。由一持工作室设计,青色的第一家国内旗舰店,落地于上海最繁华的商业街之一,淮海路。受疫情启发,旗舰店的设计及青色的新产品系列都利用了“焦土重生”作为设计概念,利用大自然治愈的力量,给与人类希望,融合自然,修复创伤。同时,在繁华快步的上海淮海路,一持希望在“焦土重生”的基础上,塑造一个让大家停一停,抬头幻想一下的空间,身边的事和物,有没有什么被我们遗忘了?

一楼的中轴线把产品陈列分开在两侧,一侧是8个悬吊模特道具,另外一侧是定制产品陈列道具。饰面是定制的不锈钢,跟店面的门楣,柱子,试衣间墙身等一样,塑造一个“焦土”的背景。

同时一持也利用营造大自然重生图案的地毯成为产品陈列的小岛,无形中划分了人流线。岛上竖立数个中岛形式的陈列道具,利用了真实的英石,龟纹石和泰山石做底座,加上简单直接的不锈钢造型,寓意新生命的孕育。

为了从功能上能更好带领顾客感受完整的青色舞台,收银台放置在二楼。二楼一侧是一个艺术性陈列装置,来自大自然树干树叶的灵感,融合旋转楼梯的概念,让不同款式的模特道具自由的展示在可旋转的踏板上。

再走进几步是坐落于弧形平台上的VIP空间,布帘可以完全分开此空间,提供VIP顾客私密性,作为一个半开放式试衣间,或者开启隔断连贯整个二楼空间作为新品发布的活动空间。

模特道具是一个最直接展示产品的一个媒介。一持从这个层面作出了挑战,融合模特道具和“焦土重生”,孕育出一个系列的艺术装置来进一步呈现青色的表演舞台。一共有6个不同体态的模特和形式来结合数个意境。有身上穿上旋转造型的翅膀, 翩翩起舞的像青色舞台的领队。

15+1是青色的一个产品项目,邀请了15位顾客和1位员工,利用3D扫描每一位女性独特的胸型,继而利用3D打印制作16个半身胸模,穿上不同青色款式和尺寸的文胸,来推广一个青色品牌的设计理念。

一持的15+1连贯两层的空间,以16个胸摸道具挂在楼梯旁墙体的嵌入式圆形造型,同时利用墙体的深度配合渐变的层板增加层次感,道具也可以随时拿下来方便替换文胸款式。

青色旗舰店的成功,是能够带出青色新一面的同时,也给到青色在设计和营业上增加价值。这也是一持一直坚持的信念。

中国 上海

业主:青色
规模:180m2
造价:/
现状:​2020完工

建筑及室内设计咨询公司

© 2018 by Eric Chan

ATELIER INTIMO FLAGSHIP

“Despite your coldness your beauty scatters its wonders across the years.” Quoted from the poetry written by the Argentine Jorge Luis Borges - the cycles and intervals of time and space, the transition between fantasy and existence. 

 

In year 2020, the unprecedented epidemic and various natural crisis had brought a lot of new insights for many of us. Atelier Intimo’s first Flagship, designed by O&O STUDIO, is located on one of the busiest retail streets in Shanghai - Huai Hai Road. Taking inspiration from the epidemic, both the Flagship and Atelier Intimo’s new product range are built upon the concept of “Rebirth of the Scorched Earth”, with the view of integrating the nature’s healing power to influence and give new hope to human beings. O&O Studio wanted to craft a dramatic space that brought in and allowed visitors to spend a moment to look up, imagine and fantasize in such time and space on the prosperous spot. “Is there anything that we have forgotten about?”

The central axis defines the retail zones onto two sides. On one side are 8 hanging mannequins with adjustable hanging heights. On the other side is a series of custom-designed product display units with the same stainless steel finishes that unifies the shopfront and changing room wall outer finishes, creating a backdrop of the “Scorched Earth”.

The ground floor is also delineated by custom-made circular carpets with nature prints that firstly create a natural circulation flow, and secondly several minimally designed display islands sit on top that integrates with a selection of natural stones including Septarium, Quartz and Taishan stone, implying the birth of new life.

Considering on the functional side and bringing the visitors a complete journey, the cashier is placed on the upper level such to maximise the customer flow between two floors. On the opposite side is an installation display unit that explores the form of a tree crown with an architectural interpretation. The final product is a spiral stepping device that can be revolved manually for displaying series of mannequin in different styles and sizes.

Towards the front end is a VIP space that is zoned on top of an elevated platform. This can be enclosed with the help of a long electrical curtain providing total privacy, where the space will turn into a true VIP space for lingerie trials and private parties. Or it can be fully opened and make the floor as a platform for new product launching events, parties, live streaming etc.

Mannequin is the most common medium to display textile products. O&O STUDIO took the challenge to integrate mannequins and the design concept of “Rebirth of the Scorched Earth”, and developed a series of art installations that fully present the performing stage for the brand. The series has 6 individual installations, blending various mode of mannequins to achieve different conceptions, such as the key leader of the stage who wears a set of revolving wings, appear to be dancing at the central stage.

Atelier Intimo invited 15 female customers and 1 female staff to have their unique breast shapes scanned by 3D scanner. They are then 3D-printed as 16 half-body mannequins wearing different sizes and styles of bras by Atelier Intimo. This is one of the important elements that the Client use to display and promote their design philosophy on how flexible their products can be to fit and suit any female, any breast shapes and any sizes.

The design solution that O&O collaborated was to make use of 16 circular features, each holding one half -body mannequin placed along the wall that span between the ground and first floor. Each circular feature has the same depth but rotating layers to subtly distinguish the mannequins while informing a consistent design philosophy.

The success of the flagship also sealed the strong belief of O&O Studio’s design philosophy. While the design brings in a new and distinctive portrait for the Client, O&O Studio also brings in additional design and commercial value to the Client’s business.

Shanghai, PRC

Client Atelier Intimo

Size 180sqm

Value /

Status Completed 2020

Architecture and Interior Design Consultancy

© 2018 by Eric Chan